sports are back. please reach out to coaches for info on conditioning

2020-2021 Tryout Info

In order to play Sports at Oxnard High School, you will need to set up an account on https://www.athleticclearance.com/, and upload a current physical and proof of insurance. There are some tryouts scheduled, click the button below for more info. But please reach out to coaches of any sports that you are interested in.
 
Also check our website and our Twitter feed for updates. Stay Safe!
picture of 5 volleyball girls

Complete the online clearance form. Parents/Students can create an account on athleticclearance.com, fill out pertinent information, and sign off on signature forms.

Complete the medical history form and take it along with the physical exam form below to your physician.

Meet the Coaches

Fall

Football
Coach: Jaime Moreno
jaime.moreno@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Volleyball
Coach: Patrick Casey
patrick.casey@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Cross Country
Coach: Nicole Schmitz
nicole.schmitz@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Cross Country
Coach: Miguel Campos
miguel.campos@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Water Polo
Coach: John Castellano
john.castellano@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Tennis
Coach: Paul Olmstead
olmstedp2001@yahoo.com

Girl’s Golf
Coach: David Sveiven
david.sveiven@oxnardunion.org

Cheer
Itzel Alarcon
itzel.alarcon@oxnardunion.org

Winter

Girl’s Water Polo
Coach: Rick Garcia
rick.garcia@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Basketball
Coach: Amber Warren
amber@iqbasketballacademy.com

Boy’s Basketball
Coach: Jeff Staniland
jeff.staniland@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s and Girl’s Wrestling
Coach: Andrew Mostowa
andrew.mostowa@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Soccer
Coach: Chris Conte
chris.conte@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Soccer
Coach: Andrew Aguailar
andrew.aguailar@oxnardunion.org
Google Classroom code: vdxeszj

Spring

Baseball
Coach: Alfred Tarazon
alfred.tarazon@oxnardunion.org

Softball
Coach: Paul Tinoco
paul.tinoco@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Swim
Coach: John Castellano
john.castellano@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Swim
Coach: Rick Garcia
rick.garcia@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Tennis
Coach: Paul Olmstead
olmstedp2001@yahoo.com

Girl’s Track and Field
Coach: Miguel Campos
miguel.campos@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Track and Field
Coach: John Speed
john.speed@johnspeed.net

Boy’s Volleyball
Coach: Patrick Casey
patrick.casey@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Golf
Coach: Vance Claycamp
vance.claycamp@oxnardunion.org

Meet our Athletic Director

Rick Garcia started teaching at Oxnard High School in 1997 and has coached Water Polo and Swimming. He served as the Oxnard High School Athletic Director from 2008 to 2017 and returned to the position during the 2019-2020 school year.

Oxnard High School’s Athletic Department is committed to “BUILDING CHAMPIONS WHILE PURSUING CHAMPIONSHIPS”.  

We strive to take PRIDE in our endeavors both on and off the playing field.  

TOGETHER we can instill high expectations for all of our student athletes in order to build powerful futures.

We are ONE TEAM.

YELLOW JACKET PRIDE

 Athletes come PREPARED to practice and games  

Athletes are RESPONSIBLE for their actions and to be members of a TEAM.

Athletes act with INTEGRITY and show true sportsmanship like champions.

Athletes are DEDICATED to their team, their sport, their academics.

Athletes give 100% EFFORT in all that they do at Oxnard High School.

FAQ

Most frequent questions and answers

Visit Athletic Clearance in order to upload your athletic physical form and complete all emergency information.

Would you like to know more about CIF and the Southern Section?  Visit CIF SS.  If you have questions regarding the rules, please refer to the CIF SS Blue Book.  

The Pacific View League is made up of the following High Schools: Oxnard, Channel Islands, Rio Mesa, Buena, Ventura, and Pacifica.