Skip To Main Content

Athletics

2021-2022 Tryout Info

In order to play Sports at Oxnard High School, you will need to set up an account on https://www.athleticclearance.com/, and upload a current physical and proof of insurance. There are some tryouts scheduled, please reach out to coaches of any sports that you are interested in.

Also check our website and our Twitter feed for updates. Stay Safe!

Meet the Coaches

 

Fall

Boy’s Water Polo
Coach: John Castellano
john.castellano@oxnardunion.org

Cheer
Itzel Alarcon
itzel.alarcon@oxnardunion.org

Football
Coach: Jaime Moreno
jaime.moreno@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Volleyball
Coach: Patrick Casey
patrick.casey@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Cross Country
Coach: Miguel Galindo
miguel.galindo@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Cross Country
Coach: Carissa McConnell
carissa.mcconnell@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Tennis
Coach: Paul Olmstead
olmstedp2001@yahoo.com

Girl’s Golf
Coach: Vance Claycamp
vance.claycamp@oxnardunion.org

 

Winter

Boy’s Basketball
Coach: Jeff Staniland
jeff.staniland@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s and Girl’s Wrestling
Coach: Andrew Mostowa
andrew.mostowa@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Soccer
Coach: Chris Conte
chris.conte@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Water Polo
Coach: Rick Garcia
rick.garcia@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Basketball
Coach: David Guenther
david.guenther@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Soccer
Coach: 

Spring

Baseball
Coach: Alfred Tarazon
alfred.tarazon@oxnardunion.org

Beach Volleyball
Coach: Nicole Collins
 

Boy’s Swim
Coach: John Castellano
john.castellano@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Tennis
Coach: Paul Olmstead
olmstedp2001@yahoo.com

Boy’s Track and Field
Coach: John Speed
john.speed@johnspeed.net

Boy’s Volleyball
Coach: Patrick Casey
patrick.casey@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Golf
Coach: Vance Claycamp
vance.claycamp@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Swim
Coach: Rick Garcia
rick.garcia@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Track and Field
Coach: Miguel Campos
miguel.campos@oxnardunion.org

Softball
Coach: Paul Tinoco
paul.tinoco@oxnardunion.org