Skip To Main Content

Athletics

2024-2025 Tryout Info

Cross Country: Interested in joining a sport that requires NO experience? How about a sport that you can be in ANY grade to join? A sport that enjoys the great outdoors? A sport that is inclusive of everyone and one that you will create lifelong friendships being apart of. If any of those things peaked your interest then boys and girls cross country is the sport for YOU!  Please email either Coach Nicole Collins nicole.collins@oxnardunion.org or see her in room F-101 or email Coach Miguel Campos miguel.campos@oxnardunion.org or see him in Portable 13 for more information.

Girls Volleyball:  July 15-20 Tryouts for new OHS students 2-5 pm
 
Coach: Pat Casey

 

Boys Basketball: June 17 and 18 Incoming Freshman Tryouts 12pm in the Big Gym. 

Calling all Athletes

Any student interested in playing a sport in the 2024/2025 school year should complete  the sport interest form.

FIll out FOrm

In order to play Sports at Oxnard High School, you will need to set up an account on https://www.athleticclearance.com/, and upload a current physical and proof of insurance. There are some tryouts scheduled, please reach out to coaches of any sports that you are interested in.

Download and Print

Also check our website and our Twitter feed @OxnardAthletics for updates. 
Stay Safe!

 

Meet the Coaches

Fall

Boy’s Water Polo
Coach: John Castellano
john.castellano@oxnardunion.org

Cheer
Julie Kithcart
 

Football
Coach: Lonnie McCowan
ohs.coachmccowan@gmail.com

Girl’s Volleyball
Coach: Patrick Casey
patrick.casey@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Cross Country
Coach: Nicole Collins
 
Girl’s Cross Country
Coach: Miguel Campos
miguel.campos@oxnardunion.org
 

Girl’s Tennis
Coach: Paul Olmstead
p.olmstead1967@gmail.com

Girl’s Golf
Coach: Vance Claycamp
vance.claycamp@oxnardunion.org

Girl's Flag Football
Coach: Mark Cordes
 
Special Olympics Unified Sports
Sarah Perez

 

 

Winter

Boy’s Basketball
Coach: Jeff Staniland
jeff.staniland@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s and Girl’s Wrestling
Coach: Andrew Mostowa
andrew.mostowa@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Soccer
Coach: Chris Conte
chris.conte@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Water Polo
Coach: Rick Garcia
rick.garcia@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Basketball
Coach: David Guenther
david.guenther@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Soccer
Coach:  Christian Magana
 
Special Olympics Unified Sports
Sarah Perez

Spring

Baseball
Coach: Alfred Tarazon
alfred.tarazon@oxnardunion.org

Girl's Beach Volleyball
Coach: TBD
 

Boy’s Swim
Coach: John Castellano
john.castellano@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Tennis
Coach: Paul Olmstead
olmstedp2001@yahoo.com

Boy’s Track and Field
Coach: John Speed
john.speed@johnspeed.net

Boy’s Volleyball
Coach: Patrick Casey
patrick.casey@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Golf
Coach: Vance Claycamp
vance.claycamp@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Swim
Coach: Rick Garcia
rick.garcia@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Track and Field
Coach: Miguel Campos
miguel.campos@oxnardunion.org

Softball
Coach: Paul Tinoco
paul.tinoco@oxnardunion.org

Special Olympics Unified Sports
Coach: Jaime Murillo