Skip To Main Content

Athletics

2021-2022 Tryout Info

In order to play Sports at Oxnard High School, you will need to set up an account on https://www.athleticclearance.com/, and upload a current physical and proof of insurance. There are some tryouts scheduled, please reach out to coaches of any sports that you are interested in.

Also check our website and our Twitter feed for updates. Stay Safe!

Meet the Coaches

 

Fall

Football
Coach: Jaime Moreno
jaime.moreno@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Volleyball
Coach: Patrick Casey
patrick.casey@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Cross Country
Coach: Nicole Collins
nicole.collins@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Cross Country
Coach: Miguel Campos
miguel.campos@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Water Polo
Coach: John Castellano
john.castellano@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Tennis
Coach: Paul Olmstead
olmstedp2001@yahoo.com

Girl’s Golf
Coach: Vance Claycamp
vance.claycamp@oxnardunion.org

Cheer
Itzel Alarcon
itzel.alarcon@oxnardunion.org

Winter

Girl’s Water Polo
Coach: Rick Garcia
rick.garcia@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Basketball
Coach: David Guenther
david.guenther@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Basketball
Coach: Jeff Staniland
jeff.staniland@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s and Girl’s Wrestling
Coach: Andrew Mostowa
andrew.mostowa@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Soccer
Coach: Chris Conte
chris.conte@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Soccer
Coach: 

Spring

Baseball
Coach: Alfred Tarazon
alfred.tarazon@oxnardunion.org

Softball
Coach: Paul Tinoco
paul.tinoco@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Swim
Coach: John Castellano
john.castellano@oxnardunion.org

Girl’s Swim
Coach: Rick Garcia
rick.garcia@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Tennis
Coach: Paul Olmstead
olmstedp2001@yahoo.com

Girl’s Track and Field
Coach: Miguel Campos
miguel.campos@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Track and Field
Coach: John Speed
john.speed@johnspeed.net

Boy’s Volleyball
Coach: Patrick Casey
patrick.casey@oxnardunion.org

Boy’s Golf
Coach: Vance Claycamp
vance.claycamp@oxnardunion.org