NOTICE:

Visit our COVID website at oxnardunion.org/covid for the lates update and procedures on our Hybrid Reopening of all Schools.

Counseling Department

graduates throw caps

About the Counseling Department

The Oxnard High School Counseling Department is dedicated to advocating and having high expectations for all students, challenging them through rigorous curriculum to become college and career ready. While empowering students to develop 21st Century skills, we strive to ensure that our students will become responsible and productive citizens in a global society.

Grade Level Counselor Assignments

Caseload Assignments are by Grade Level and Student Last Name

Senior Class Counselors

Mig Cordova
Caseload: A – Mah
805-278-2920
emigdio.cordova@oxnardunion.org

Graciela Valdivia
Caseload: Mai – Z
805-278-5534
graciela.valdivia@oxnardunion.org

Junior Class Counselors

Julia Lowen
Caseload: A – L
805-389-6957
julia.lowen@oxnardunion.org

Natalie Magana
Caseload: M – Z
805-278-2979
natalie.magana@oxnardunion.org

Sophomore Class Counselors

Jaclyn Casper
Caseload: A – L
805-278-2924
jaclyn.casper@oxnardunion.org

Stephanie Juarez
Caseload: M – Z
805-278-2925
stephanie.juarez@oxnardunion.org

Freshmen Class Counselors

Francisco Reynoso
Caseload: A – L
805-278-1202
francisco.reynoso@oxnardunion.org

Gayle Schulze (Subbing for Alicsun Bullicer)
Caseload: M – Z
805-826-1267
gayle.schulze@oxnardunion.org

ELD, Migrant, supplemental Students

Saul Anchondo
805-834-1495
saul.anchondo@oxnardunion.org

Resources