Skip To Main Content

Counseling

The Oxnard High School Counseling Department is dedicated to advocating and having high expectations for all students, challenging them through rigorous curriculum to become college and career ready. While empowering students to develop 21st Century skills, we strive to ensure that our students will become responsible and productive citizens in a global society.

 

Grade Level Counselor Assignments 

Caseload Assignments are by Grade Level and Student Last Name


 

Senior

Join the Class of 2024 Google Classroom!
Join code: jpobt3x

sophomore

Join Code: prv6trx

 

Syanna Ybarra
Caseload: A-E
805-385-2741

Jaclyn Casper
Caseload: F-L
805-278-2924
jaclyn.casper@oxnardunion.org

Substitute Counselor(Mondays for Ms. Casper)
Norma Suarez

 

Graciela Valdivia
Caseload: M-Re
805-278-5534
graciela.valdivia@oxnardunion.org

Stephanie Juarez
Caseload: Ri-Z
805-278-2925
stephanie.juarez@oxnardunion.org


 

Junior 

Join the Class of 2025 Google Classroom !
Join code: 6t5mww7

Freshmen

 
 

Julia Lowen
Caseload: A – E
805-389-6957
julia.lowen@oxnardunion.org

Substitute Counselor (Tuesdays, Thursdays, & Fridays for Ms. Lowen)
Norma Suarez
Gayle Schulze 
Caseload: Loza-Razo
805-278-5516

gayle.schulze@oxnardunion.org

Francisco Reynoso
Caseload: F-Lopez
805-278-1202
francisco.reynoso@oxnardunion.org

Mig Cordova
Caseload: Rea-Z 
805-278-2920
emigdio.cordova@oxnardunion.org

 

 


 

ELD, Migrant, Supplemental Students

Saul Anchondo
805-834-1495
saul.anchondo@oxnardunion.org

Schedule a meeting