Counseling Department

ABOUT THE COUNSELING DEPARTMENT

The Oxnard High School counselors are dedicated to helping students and their families throughout your high school career.  For students we ensure a positive learning environment, are student advocates, organize parent-teacher conferences and tutoring programs, and provide referrals to community agencies.

For parents, we provide educational and long-range planning, and will connect you to Parent View, our online access to student attendance and academic progress. In addition, we provide information and events for community agencies, ROP, and assist foreign exchange students. Finally, we work in partnership with our College & Career Center to provide services and information about colleges, trade schools, financial aid, scholarships, and the military.

Counselor Name Caseload aligned by student last name
Monica Phillippe
805-394-4726
monica.phillippe@oxnardunion.org
A – Bull & GTECH
Jaclyn Casper
805-278-2924
jaclyn.casper@oxnardunion.org
Bum – Garcia & MBA Academy
Paco Reynoso
805-278-1202
francisco.reynoso@oxnardunion.org
Garren – Lopez & LAPS
Graciela Valdivia
805-278-5534
graciela.valdivia@oxnardunion.org
Loq – Rodo
Alicsun Bullicer
805-278-2922
alicsun.bullicer@oxnardunion.org
Rodriguez – Z & AOA
Stephanie Juarez
805-278-2925
stephanie.juarez@oxnardunion.org
AVID
Mig Cordova
805-278-2920
emigdio.cordova@oxnardunion.org
Special Programs (Foster, ELD, Migrant)
Esther Nateras
805-278-2931
esther.nateras@oxnardunion.org
Guidance Tech
Natalie Magaña
805-278-2979
natalie.magana@oxnardunion.org
Guidance Tech